This website is no longer live...

As part of the changes to the NHS brought about by the Health and Social Care Act 2012, Primary Care Trusts (PCTs) and Strategic Health Authorities (SHAs) ceased to exist on 31 March 2013. Their responsibilities were taken over by Clinical Commissioning Groups and the NHS Trust Development Authority.

For more details please see:
or click on the links below.

Local information

Blackpool Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs)

Made up of local GPs, nurses and other professionals who are responsible for commissioning services for local communities.

Commissioning Support Units (CSUs)

Provides professional advice and support to CCGs and other customers.